A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

anyone else taken the test for WordMed.Biz? - No way

Posted: Jul 08, 2013

Has anyone else taken the test for WordMed.Biz?   I'm curious to know if someone passes this very easy test and is given an interview.  I've got over 25 years experience as a MT and took their very EASY test really quickly.  Actually, I was surprised at how easy it was.  Before going to the final part of the testing, I was informed I didn't pass the first section.  Really????  I'm thinking it is just an excuse to get you to take their MT course.  I've lost count of how many companies I've applied to in the last couple of months only to never hear from them at all.  Even after promises to get back to me.  I'm starting to think some of the ads are just a ploy to get our Email addresses and sell them.  Anybody else with a similar experience?

My post exactly - MT25

[ In Reply To ..]
You posted exactly what I was going to. Yes, their test was very EASY and it said I did not pass either. I was in disbelief, but then I thought as you do that they are probably trying to sell their MT course. Like who would want to spend their money on an MT course at present. I'm interested to hear other opinions.

I just took it... - VF

[ In Reply To ..]
and the same thing happened to me. The test was super easy. I also have over 20 years experience. I finished it in no time, with complete confidence that I passed with 100% accuracy. I totally agree with you that they are trying to get you to take their MT course.

I took it also and passed. Interview set for later - this week. Found it easy also.

[ In Reply To ..]
no message

I emailed the company and asked questions first before taking the test - sm

[ In Reply To ..]