A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

TransTech QA - Just another MT

Posted: Sep 04, 2010

Hi there fellow TT MTs:)  Do any of you ever have trouble with QA at TT.  Lately, I have been afraid to send anything in for correction, particularly 1 person, who dissects my reports down to crossing my Ts and dotting my Is.   I know she is probably just doing her job well, and I know being in QA is a hard job, but this is getting depressing. I am not a newbie by any means, and I know my job well.  Not criticizing here, just a little perplexed I guess.  Thanks everyone!

I can guess - who that QA person is.

[ In Reply To ..]
I find her irritating, also. There are times when I ask questions, and the reply comes back reminding me to do things that weren't part of the question and which I already do correctly. Whenever I get feedback from her, I just try to control my irritation, glean any relevant info I can, and then delete it. I'm sure we're not the only ones who feel this way, and she's probably just a very, very, very detail oriented person.

Thank you - TT MT

[ In Reply To ..]
Your note made me feel much, much better and I truly thank you for responding:) Yes, I think we are talking about the same person. I do the same thing that you do, exactly the same:) It is just so frustrating to get these notes and you are already tired from dealing with very bad dictation. I like your wording about "very, very, very detailed oriented." Thanks again...

Im pretty sure I know who - that QA is, too.

[ In Reply To ..]
She pulls all of the same things with me, too.

I don't even read her emails anymore. I just delete them as soon as they come in.

Well, this really makes me feel better - TT MT

[ In Reply To ..]