A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Keystrokes - give me the good and bad on this company? - Emailtotest

Posted: Jan 08, 2014

I applied, got an email to test. Can anybody give me the good and bad on this company? If you can guestimate pay for me, that would be great as well! I have 10 years of experience. After I applied, I read some posts on here that were a little worrisome. I want to get some more input before I test. Thank you!    

Run far away - Former KSMT

[ In Reply To ..]
I worked for Keystrokes for several years and just recently left. They used to be a great place to work up until around late 2010/early 2011. That's when things started getting bad. I stayed for quite a while in hopes that it was just a phase and things would get better, but it only went further downhill. I finally left several months ago. If you enjoy being micromanaged, frequently running out of work, horrible communication, and low pay, even sometimes late pay, then go for it!

keystrokes - Thank you both!

[ In Reply To ..]
I didn't even finish the testing. The sound quality on the first one was so horrible, I said forget it. I understand sound quality is not always going to be great, but it seems like they have a lot of hoops for you to jump through to get hired.

You will find mostly negativity on this board but many, many of us are happy at KS. nm - Long-Time KS

[ In Reply To ..]
xx
Yeah, either - EsKS
[ In Reply To ..]
pets/favorites or those with the nice coordinator.
Probably the owner...she has time to read this board. - anon
[ In Reply To ..]
They lie and play games - and that's the truth, found out by many a good worker.
there are people who are unhappy with KS who speak out, and usually one KS rah-rah - cheerleader. the rest of the happy--invisible. sm
[ In Reply To ..]
that is usually ALL there is to by here. There are pets, there are horrible accounts and some good.