A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Keystrokes - they are a good company or not? - Deb T

Posted: Oct 10, 2010

Anyone know anything about Keystrokes whether they are a good company or not?

With everything going on, I think that they are one of the few good ones left. - OHMT

[ In Reply To ..]
Lots of good and bad in the archives, seems like a few negative people always bash them. I love working for them but I am on a really good account and rarely run out of work, literally only a few times in the past 6 years.

If you are good transcriptionist, they are a good company to work for. I heard that they just bought an EMR company and there are new accounts, so I have faith that they will continue to grow and have work for us.

If you want to be nit-picked to death by QA - Old and Tired MT

[ In Reply To ..]
You'd better have the BOS memorized as they will quote you page and paragraph when they "correct" you. I have over 30 years experience and I couldn't stand it more than a couple weeks. I just love having the newbies in QA tell you that you put a comma in the wrong place according to the "AHDI bible". No thanks.

Not just Keystrokes - annuder old and tired MT

[ In Reply To ..]
Its not just Keystrokes, but Focus as well. QA is waay overzealous there as well I believe.

Similar Messages:

Keystrokes - A Good Company Gone Bad Sm
Apr 03, 2011

KS seems to be getting lower and lower in the popularity with emplooyees test. I worked for them once but left for the reasons everyone is talking about.  There was no communication. The owner was never truthful and everyone is afraid of her because of her horrible temper tantrums. The accounts are overstaffed - you might get put on another account but it will be overstaffed too. The only accounts that are not overstaffed are the terrible ones that no one wants to work on and it is imp ...

Keystrokes Good Company To Work For?
Jan 05, 2010