A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Transtech or Acusis, who would be your pick and why or why not? - decision making time

Posted: May 27, 2011

nm

I haven't worked for either, though have been offered - me

[ In Reply To ..]
position with TT. Acusis laid a bunch of MTs off and sent the work to India. I don't know anything about them otherwise, but that told me all I needed to know. If you browse the board that have been recent posts about both. Lots of complaints of no work at TT, though they keep advertising.

Re: Acusis - Florida

[ In Reply To ..]
I have never worked for either one before, but I have a friend who went to work for Transtech and loved it, and another friend who went to work for Acusis and loathed it. I realized this is highly subjective, but I trust both of these people. Anyway, that was their experience.

Are either of them still working at either place? nm - decision making time

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Decision-making time - Florida

[ In Reply To ..]
I don't know. We were all refugees from MQ, is how we knew each other. They went to their respective companies mentioned, I went with a different company, and then I moved my household, so we lost touch. I am sorry I cannot be more helpful. Good luck with your decision.
I work at Acusis. Platform complicated and slow. - Seems impossible to make enough money there.
[ In Reply To ..]

TransTech blows - Andypudenda

[ In Reply To ..]
You CONSTANTLY run out of work. Their Speech Wreck totally sucks. Pay is so low you are better off on welfare. They totally overhire and expect you to flex 24/7. There is never enough work. They sue employees who speak out on this forum. Their new audits are designed to fail you and make you feel like you are lucky to have a job. Did I mention there is often no work?

On the bright side, they call you 'sweetie' and send out emails with little cartoons.