A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Future-Net. Guess I must have flunked the transcription portion of the test - ESL was horrendous. Actually I sort of gave up and

Posted: Feb 25, 2010

Really not expecting to hear back.  Left several blanks in 2 of the reports.  I have 30 years experience and can transcribe ESL, but on one-try, give me a break.

I wouldn't worry about the blanks much. - Tired&CrankyMT

[ In Reply To ..]

They will just be looking at how well you handled the information you could understand on the test. Blanks don't bother them, wrong information does.

Just curious, by any chance do you remember the name of the doctor you had to test on?

Good luck to you.

Similar Messages:

Do I Take A Job With Transcend? Just Need To Complete The Dictation Portion Of The Test Sm
Nov 14, 2010

and they will offer me a job.  Is there work there?  I have no work with MQ and would like to find a different job.  Should I take it?  Just need more work and already working 2 jobs!  Thanks! ...

EMR And The Future Of Transcription
Jul 27, 2011

With the president's health care reform he is giving incentives to doctors to switch to EMR.  From what I understand, if doctors have not switched over to EMR by 2014 they will be taxed.  What is the future of our business with this policy?  Especially the big transcription companies like Transcend? ...

The Future Of Transcription
May 07, 2013

I had to take my two kids to the doctor the other day.  Thought I was lucky, because there were only 2 people in front of us, but it was TWO HOURS before we were called back.  Once I got back there, I saw why.  When the nurse came in to ask the pre-visit questions, she asked a MILLION questions and entered them all into her laptop, typing out what we said (typed VERY slow, by the way) and we were just on HER portion for over 45 minutes.  Then, the doctor came in and saw the kids and she spen ...

Future Of No More Medical Transcription