A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Cholesterol profile in a chart note - BJ

Posted: Feb 15, 2010

How do you add a cholesterol profile in a chart note? There are no headings being used. Do you do as below:

CHOLESTEROL PROFILE: Total cholesterol: 182, LDL: 120, HDL: 82, Triglycerides: 75

Cholesterol Profile - dsauverwald

[ In Reply To ..]
I would think this would be the correct format, although you do not need the colons after each profile component, just commas; Total cholesteraol 182, LDL 120, HDL 82, triglycerides 75.

cholesterol profile - I always

[ In Reply To ..]
do it like this:

LABORATORY DATA: Total cholesterol 182, LDL 120, etc.

But, my company likes to keep headings somewhat uniform...

Similar Messages:

How To Amend A Signed Chart Note
Mar 11, 2010

Gotta question - I work in-house for a group practice that oursources the transcription to a service, then I work as an editor for the final review before the paper copy goes for signature.  The paper copies are faxed to the cc list of doctors on that note.  The original is then scanned into an EMR, with the paper copy then shredded.  There is talk of an electronic signature, but we're not there yet.  So my question is this - what would be the best way to deal with ...

Cardiology Chart Note Question
Nov 30, 2010

Could someone that is experienced please proofread the following Cardiology chart note for me.  I would like to make sure the format is correct, and also if I could get some input on what ("Bardoto") rales could be.  I would greatly appreciate some help.   The patient has had 2 myocardial infarctions, and is essentially a cardiac cripple.  His ejection fraction is quite low.  Blood pressure 136/66, pulse 80, respirations 24, temperature 97.6.  Heart: Regular sinus ...

Labile Hypertension - Chart Note
Feb 07, 2011