A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Help Dictaphone ESP Control Panel wont pop up - benaiahandterri

Posted: May 15, 2011

I have been using Dictaphone's ESP Expansion Program for over 3 years now in Word and all of a sudden the other day, when I click on Control/Control to open the ESP Control Panel, nothing.....Then I went to Tools and clicked on ESP Control Panel and nothing.....I cant access it.  My ESP personal files are huge and I have saved them in many safe places so Im not worried about losing them but I cant add, delete, or edit any of my thousands of expansion files.  ALso, the esps work when I type the shortcut in Word, they expand, I just cant get to them to change em.   Help,  Anyone else had this problem?   I restored my computer back over a month ago and I now can go to tools and get the ESP Control panel to pop up but the COntrol/Control shortcut does not work still....Any suggestions.  If you guys cant figure this out for me, I have to get an entire new computer on Monday at 10 a.m.   Yikes....

Did you perhaps disable your ESP? - mt

[ In Reply To ..]
I posted on your question on the word board and now I am in this HUGE PDF format all about Dictaphone extext and trying to find info about the ESP control. Can you perhaps google dictaphone extext or something like that to get this "manual" to look up some things there?

How do you disable your ESPs? - benaiahandterri

[ In Reply To ..]
Does anyone know how you disable your ESPs. I was reading that somewhere and was wondering if I had done that inadvertently. Great question.

Similar Messages:

QA Feedback Playback Control Panel Problems???
Jul 24, 2012