A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Can you recommend an accurate line counting program for gross lines? - MMUGurl

Posted: Mar 10, 2010

I have been using MPCount for several years but recently upgraded to a new laptop & it will not work on it - incompatible. I tried out their new trial version of MPTools but it does not count my gross lines the same & I would be losing more $ than I would like with it. There is something programmed into the newer version that counts differently somehow. (That was even confirmed with the person who produced this program.) Are there any other line counting software programs out there that you would recommend that accurately counts gross lines? 

Thanks so much. 

I use Abacus. It works with MS Word and is a free download. - link inside

[ In Reply To ..]
http://www.theabacus.biz/theAbacus.htm

Thank you, I will check it out. NM - MMUGurl

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

MS Word has its own. Do you work in Word? - jj

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Yes, I use Word but I need a program to create an invoice. TY nm - MMUGurl

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

PractiCount - deenibeeni

[ In Reply To ..]
Way better than Sylvan and cheaper.

I have now tried both programs that were suggested. - MMUGurl

[ In Reply To ..]
Practicount & Abacus both gave me a lower gross line count than even the newest MPTools which was even lower than the MPCount I have been using, unfortunately. :( I am still seeking a software program.

Thanks everyone.

Similar Messages:

Good Line Counting/word Counting Program
Nov 12, 2010

I think I may have seen this discussed on here before but I can't seem to find the posts. I am looking for a good line counting/word counting program. TIA for any and all suggestions! ...

Line Counting Program/Sylcount
Jan 27, 2015