A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

So my 98.8% quality wasn't good enough... - happynow

Posted: Nov 05, 2013

Here's how I handled being ridiculed by my TM for "allowing" my Fiesa post audits to slip to below 99% - even though the average with the QC scores was well above 99%.

I found another job.  One that isn't ridiculous in their QA and believes that the standard 98% quality is excellent.  I'm not asked to spend hours of my time "off the clock" reviewing QA mistakes and have not had them incorrectly count off because all scores are reviewed by a head person before they are sent to the MT.

I encourage those of you who are feeling beaten down to look elsewhere.  There are plenty of jobs out there for MTs at companies that pay decent and respect you instead of looking to beat you up. 

98,8 - 7thchild

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks for the encouragement! I need to do that. I have been doing this for 22 years. I feel like a scolded child when they came down on me when I went from 99 to 98.17! Still say Voice Rec is the worst though. Lab numbers come up as dates. Ages are wrong. The patient goes back from he to she over and over. The numbering of items is always wrong. All of this WE have to fix and get paid pennies to do it!

98.8 quality - stressedout

[ In Reply To ..]
I think the doctors should also have to get 99.6% accuracy! If they all didn't suck at dictating we would all pass our audits!

QA standards at Nuance - right behind you. n.m.

[ In Reply To ..]

Good for you. I'm in the process of looking myself. - I hate this job. nm

[ In Reply To ..]
x

Accuracy - very close

[ In Reply To ..]