A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

How long between testing and answer? - peakgirl

Posted: Apr 10, 2012

Hey All - I did the online tests yesterday, skills and practicum of four reports. How long does it generally take to hear back from a recruiter on how you did, or get that dreaded failure email? I have 19 years of experience, including 3 years of working on a Nuance platform (EEE) and yet I'm still nervous. Just curious if anyone has recent experience with the timeline. Thanks in advance!

Hey peakgirl - NuanceMT

[ In Reply To ..]
I think it was only a day or two before I received notification I had passed and to schedule a time with the recruiter. I'm sure you'll hear something by the end of the week (or sooner!). Right now I'm just waiting to hear from IT regarding installing the platform, and then I guess the step after that will be actually training.

Were you hired for the hem/onc account?

Good luck and let us know what happens :-).

No answer yet. - peakgirl

[ In Reply To ..]
The recruiter who contacted me initially to test is out of office today, so maybe tomorrow...keeping fingers crossed.

Quickly for me - Avis Bunnage

[ In Reply To ..]
When I applied at MedQuist (now M*Modal) in December 2011, they left a phone message two days later that I had passed the exams and they were interested in hiring me. So I would say you should hear something within a week.

hiring - LLM

[ In Reply To ..]
I passed and heard quickly and talked to the recruiter yesterday and was already assigned my account and shift. She is calling back today to do installation so then I can do the training.

How quickly? - peakgirl

[ In Reply To ..]
I know I am so the impatient one...I just submitted my test the night before last, so it hasn't been 48 hours yet, and my recruiter is out office today.

Peakgirl - See message - NuanceMT

[ In Reply To ..]