A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Are there any Penn Foster graduates? - angel456

Posted: Apr 28, 2011

Are there any Penn Foster graduates?

I am - me

[ In Reply To ..]
I graduated last year and still can't get a job.

Thank you for your comment. - angel456

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks

Me too - lil

[ In Reply To ..]
It was called Harcourt Learning Direct when I graduated 10 years ago. Right after I paid for the course I found out about Career Step and wanted to switch but stuck it out. The course was only okay. I lucked into a small transcription office and had a 1-on-1 mentor which really helped, I worked on clinic notes there. Then the hospital absorbed our office and I started doing acute care for the last 7 years. I also have a side job doing transcription for the NIH. It was sheer luck getting the first job, but if I had it to do over again, I'd go to a school that specializes in MT!

Similar Messages:

Are There Any Penn Foster Graduates Working Right Now?
Sep 19, 2010

Are there any Penn Foster graduates working right now.  Please tell me your story. ...

Penn Foster Schools
Jan 04, 2010

I am currently finishing my schooling from Penn Foster and I guess I didn't do enough research before I signed up for Penn Foster and now I'm regretting it. Ever since I've been hearing all the negative comments about Penn Foster I don't even want to finish the course even though I am on the last lesson. Just getting discouraged and want to know if anyone took Penn Foster courses and found a job. Totally new on this whole MT thing and if you have any information about getting ...

Penn Foster Course And Employment ?
Sep 05, 2010

Has anyone completed the Medical Transcription course at Penn Foster and has successfully gained employment? ...

Mt Training With Penn Foster
Apr 17, 2013

Would anyone care to share their experience with Penn Foster online mt career traing? Thanks. ...

Is Penn Foster MT School Any Good?