A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

dental insurance cards? - anyone get them?

Posted: Jan 07, 2014

Do we get dental insurance cards and if so, has anyone already got theirs?  I've never used their dental insurance before so I don't know, would like to get going on getting teeth fixed asap.  Thanks.

I was waiting on them too so I called yesterday - anon2

[ In Reply To ..]
And spoke to MM's benefit coordinator. She told me that Metlife will be sending out an information packet sometime in January but cards are not needed. She said when you get ready to see a dentist you give them the name Metlife, let them know the benefits are through your employment and to give them group# 122756.

This was generally the same procedure we would follow with the last dental insurance we had through MModal so dental insurance cards doesn't seem to be a big deal.

Hope this helps.

it does help - thanks nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Similar Messages:

Landmark Insurance - Insurance Cards Yet?
Jan 13, 2011

Has anybody received their insurance cards yet? ...

Insurance Cards
May 28, 2011

Has anyone still not received their insurance card? Thanks. ...

Anyone Get The New Insurance Cards
Dec 25, 2012

I thought we we were to get new ones before January. ...

Anybody Get The New Insurance Cards Yet? NM
Dec 23, 2013

NM ...

Health Insurance Cards?
Jul 09, 2011

I signed up for medical and dental insurance July 1.  Do we get cards in the mail?  Thank you! ...

MDI/Transcend-Has NE1 Received Health Insurance Cards?
Jan 29, 2010