A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

grocerystores, walmart, target - ncmt

Posted: May 26, 2014

wondering if anyone has any idea what the starting pay is for these places, does it vary by state or do they have  pay system that starts everyone at about the same.  I have been doing this for 40 years.  I wanted to work a few more years before retiring.  The company I work for recently cannot meet payroll,they are either late or pay in installments. This has been going on for several months and it is sort of a regular thing for them now.   I need my pay all at once, not in installments.  I am at the age where I probably cannot get hired because i am too old, so walmart, target or grocery stores are probably the only option I have.  Need to make a living and this is just not cutting it anymore.  Sorry,  just needed to vent... I only have a cat to voice my frustration too....

If you have any choice instead of Walmart - Bentonville MT

[ In Reply To ..]
I would look into that. Walmart is not a good employer. Their insurance sucks, also.

Live near a Whole Foods? Good pay, - good benefits.

[ In Reply To ..]
GREAT stock benefits, and compassionate management.

grocery stores, walmart etc - jane

[ In Reply To ..]
they are probably just a little above minimum wage. it seems odd that your company cannot meet payroll. did they give a reason for that? hope you can find another job. after 20 years at the same clinic i was replaced by a computer system. seems that government is pushing that on doctors. at 73 i know about old. for now making it okay with SS and unemployment. many women that worked at transcription have lost jobs just like i did, feel sad for those who are or were supporting their families by doing MT.

Networking is more than a buzzword - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
We remote MTs need to remember the basics of job hunting, and it's about PEOPLE, and connecting with the right people in the right place.