A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Anyone know salary for in house pathology transcriptionist for So. Calif. TIA nm? - Choctaw

Posted: Dec 30, 2010

nm

$20/$25 hr > 5 years exp. -nm - usual

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

that's it. I'm moving to So.Cal. (nm) - anonaMe

[ In Reply To ..]

Yeah, but rent is $2500 for a small 2-bdrm. - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
X

not to mention the fact......sm - usual

[ In Reply To ..]
That there are virtually no jobs available in So. Cal. I have seen 3 positions in the past year for a pathology transcriptionist and two of them were per diem positions.

Cali has one of the highest UE rates in the country. The rent post is not far off either.

Similar Messages:

Medical Transcriptionist Salary
Nov 12, 2014

I am not trying to sound discouraging, but when do I get this supposed 34,020 salary that it says on BLS website MTs are suppose to make. I graduated from my training in 2009 and have worked for 2 companies, niether of which has offered me anything close to that, and where do they get the $16.34 per hour figure from anyway? ...

Salary For Experiened Rad Transcriptionist
Apr 13, 2015

What do you feel is a "fair" salary for a Radiology transcriptionist that has at least 10 years experience? ...

Globespan In Calif. Wants IC At 5cpl. Who Can Live In Calif On That?
Feb 01, 2013

Oh, they don't outsource!  You also have to have your own computer, foot pedal and Express Scribe program...oh, they will send and receive.  Is prostitution legal in California..don't know all the laws from state-to-state.  Better Google that. ...

Pathology Transcriptionist Take On Matters
Dec 07, 2011