A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Transcend Full time status quotas - newb

Posted: Apr 27, 2011

I'm a newbie at Transcend and find I like it more than expected based on board comments.  I am also new to VR - and also find that I like that too! 

My question is this, for any long-time Transcenders...I am nowhere near making the minimum $$ amount required for full-time status, which I was hired at.  What happens after the 90 day trial period -   Do you think I would be let go??  I would like to just be considered part-time at that point. 

not sure but - CardioMT

[ In Reply To ..]
I think it will depend upont your ROM and TL... they usually work with you and advise you to do the tutorials on the MLS website. Your QA score would be probably be considered and if they have trained you on the account and you have become familiar and are dependable and work your shift and they can rely that you will be there I can't imagine that your minimum $$ for full time would be the only consideration for them. I have worked part-time for going on 4 years with this company and have always found the company and the 2 regions have worked for to be really really great... hope it works out for you.

thanks for your input :) - OP

[ In Reply To ..]
I do like my TL and my account. I will see what happens and talk to her about it when the time comes.

They let me go part time because I am not able to do the 22,000 lines a pay period - depends

[ In Reply To ..]
that will be required for full time status. I like to edit, but the platform is so slow I cannot get any speed while I work because I have to wait for everything to "happen". It sometimes takes 30-45 seconds after I verify demographics to get back into the report and it takes about the same amount of time for it to get ready to close a report. Seems to me they could at least fix that part of their stuff.

full time impossible? - mtmom

[ In Reply To ..]