A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Need help quick! Transcend - Stargazer

Posted: Nov 22, 2010

I am supposed to start training with Transcend but am panic-stricken because of all the posts about no work available.  I have been offered a local clinic job (not the best working conditions but steady income).  Prefer to work at home, of course, but don't want to sit here with no work and not making any money.

Can anyone give me any positive feedback on Transcend? 

Need help quick - Just sayin

[ In Reply To ..]
I have been working PT for Transcend for 6 months and am going full time with them on the 1st. I have run out of work from time to time, but I have always been given another account to work on when I ask for more work. I have been doing this for over 20 years and in my experience lack of work from time to time is industry wide. If you are willing to be flexible and make sure your superiors know you want more work and are willing to work on new accounts from time they usually try to find work for you. Working in an in-house position does offer more stability, but there are perks for working at home too. Depends on what is most important to you and how flexible you want to be. That's what I've learned anyway. There will be others on this board with a totally different opinion than mine, but that's my 2 cents for what its worth. Good luck.

I agree with above poster. If you are willing and - Transcender

[ In Reply To ..]
able to learn other accounts and make it be known, you will have work available to you.

Transcend - TranscendMT

[ In Reply To ..]