A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Absolute Transcription, is their pay a typo? - Stranger

Posted: Oct 15, 2009

Who in their right mind would work for 7 cpl?

7 cpl as an IC! That's equivalent to - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
what, about 5 cpl as an employee with benes?! Crazy....

Well you better sit down for this offer... - aes

[ In Reply To ..]
I have over 15 years experience and a company offered me...REALLY SIT DOWN FOR THIS....0.05 per line as an Independent Contractor!!!! He said he started everyone out and the highest they go (if you qualify later on) is 0.07 a line!!!

Please....this profession is getting ridiculous! I love my job but we need to eat too!

our pay - old MT

[ In Reply To ..]
My state minimum wage is the highest in the nation and I belive $8.55. What an insult! And promises of 0.07 a line - Wow and I bet he acted like it was really a big deal. You can bet no one even qualifies for that later. He's probably charging 0.15 a line and making a fortune!
pay - mt
[ In Reply To ..]
The problem in this profession is that we have people that keep taking these crap paying jobs so they can keep the wages low since there is always someone who will work for it.
It's how they supposedly justify offshoring everything. - Teed-Off MT
[ In Reply To ..]
They go crying, "We can't find any American workers!" ... to which we all say, "B.S.!!!"

It's an insult. It's a scam. It's travesty. It's unpatriotic. It's criminal. It's dishonest. It's greedy. They're lowballing American work right out of business. (Hope they like eating curry). It's pathetic. It's shortsighted. It's contributing to the sorry state of our economy, and that way of doing business is how the banks, insurance companies, healthcare, stock market, and other piggies in this country landed us here, at OUR expense.

It's ALL OF THE ABOVE.
Not all of us will work for that - jody
[ In Reply To ..]