A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

12/27 Transcend trainees, it's been a month, whatcha think?...nm - wasHappyMt

Posted: Jan 27, 2012

:)

I'm not a 12/27 trainee, started a little later, but - wannie

[ In Reply To ..]
thought I would put my 2 cents worth in. The people are great, very helpful. Great shift. Pay scale pretty average. No production bonus - not so great. The platform (I'm on BeyondText) not so great. The VR awful. Hate the editing proficiency report. Since BeyondText is slow, I can often do things quicker using the mouse than I can the editing
"shortcuts." Anyway, for what it's worth, that's my say. Overall, fairly good experience so far.

Transcend opinion - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
Wonderful account, wonderful TL, and very organized company. I just feel like I am working too hard (6 days or more and 10 hours daily) and struggling to do the minimum lines. I've been a high producer at every other place I have worked so it must be the platform and all the headers to fill in.

Transcend opinion - another Anon exT

[ In Reply To ..]
I worked there 4 months this year on BeyondText and never could make enough money to get benefits and, like you, felt I was working my fingers to the bone. It never seemed to get better even with all my expansions, so I got a better opportunity and moved on. Just a warning, their getting you to work OT without paying you for it is against the law. Also, watch your check stubs, they are known to go in and change your timesheets without your knowledge.

Transcend opinion - another Anon exT

[ In Reply To ..]
oops, that is 4 months last year...sorry!

what? - sm

[ In Reply To ..]