A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

What is the best word expander? nm - MT20

Posted: Aug 17, 2013

nm

I've been doing this gig for 10+ years now and still only use Autocorrect! - Im a tool, use me

[ In Reply To ..]
I thought about Instant Text, but I'm a cheap prick and figure if I can still do well financially with an already built-in program, why change what works for me. Plus there's that learning curve and I need to maximize all my time at the keys as it is (straight typing still).
:)

Why bring on carpal tunnel even quicker? - Miss Piggy

[ In Reply To ..]
My expanders came with the programs. Ten years ago, I bought Instant Text and the documentation was TERRIBLE. Surely it has been improved over this time, if it is still around. Research your options!

Carpal tunnel - Minda

[ In Reply To ..]
Carpal tunnel is not caused by typing. Typing is a finger motion, not a wrist repetitive motion. If you are getting carpal tunnel, then you have bad mechanics! I've worked in this job for over 40 years and NEVER have had a problem with my wrists.
Look at your palm and move your fingers - Miss Piggy
[ In Reply To ..]
Now look at your wrist. You don't seen the tendons moving in your wrist? Carpal tunnel is from the irritated tendons trapped in the tiny tunnel.
Miss Piggy - Minda
[ In Reply To ..]