A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Total thyroidectomy, s/l Harmonic axis, not Harmonic - Focus or scalpel, thanks.

Posted: Dec 18, 2014

I cant document Harmonic Axis anywhere.

Please give full sentence...SM - Old Anon

[ In Reply To ..]
where this term appears for context. Thanks.

? - access

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Similar Messages:

Harmonic Scalpel
Nov 13, 2012

I've been doing acute care for 13 years, and now all of a sudden, the ASR software I'm using is captializing the S, in Harmonic Scalpel.  I know the Harmonic gets capitalized, but is the S in scalpel supposed to be caitalized? You know how the Internet is, you see all sorts of things.  And weird things are capitalized for logo advertising purposes and things.  Anyone? ...

Correct Format For Typing The Axis I Thru Axis V Diagnoses Part Of An Evaluation
Oct 30, 2009

Can someone tell me the correct way to type the Axis I through Axis V diagnoses part of an eval/progress note?  I need to know the spacing, tabbing and punctuation.  For example: Axis I:     315.00       Reading disorder Axis II:    V71.09       No diagnosis on Axis III:                 Axis IV: &nbs ...

Post-thyroidectomy ?test/sign-sm
May 06, 2014

Pt is s/p completion thyroidectomy.   "Voice is strong.  Negative (s/l strawstack). " Any help appreciated.  Thanks :)  ...

Status Post Thyroidectomy S/l "farfoid Thor" Carcinoma- Help!
May 14, 2011

I have no idea what he's saying. Status post thyroidectomy s/l "farfoid thor" carcinoma.  There is a slight New York accent to his voice.  Any help would be great! ...

Thyroid Cancer, Status Post "racity - Recity - Resucity" Of Thyroidectomy
Jan 08, 2015

Thank you for your help on this - repeats it 3-4 times throughout report and cannot determine this word. So frustrated! ...

Axis V
Mar 04, 2013

Under the diagnosis heading, in Axis V: GAF 58 (s/l atron durations). Does anyone know what he could be saying? ...

Axis III Diagnosis
Nov 13, 2009