A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Orthopedics - brace - Lynn

Posted: Apr 05, 2011

Patient with bibasilar thumb arthritis.  A s/l 282 brace discussed.  She wants to hold off.

Thank you in advance.

That's correct...sm - GT

[ In Reply To ..]
I do orthopaedics and I transcribed this today. : )

Similar Messages:

Orthopedics Brace
Jun 29, 2010

Good morning!  Look for the correct spelling of Lavine brace ... is it lavine, Lavine, levine, Levine?  Child has Osgood-Schlatter's and doc wants to brace him up.  ...

S/l MOFO Brace For A Right Foot Brace.
Jul 19, 2010

x ...

Help With Orthopedics Please
Jun 07, 2010

Dictated .... "I took down the outside dressing to just look, left the S/L **boltrous** in place, and the skin graft looks excellent."   TIA ...

Orthopedics Job
Mar 18, 2011

I've been offered part-time transcription at home, working for one orthopedic surgeon.  I've got over 12 years experience in many specialties, but have never done orthopedics.  The interview is next week. Any advice on how best I could prepare to work in this specialty for the first time?  It sounds like a great opportunity, but at the beginning a lot of the terminology would be very difficult for me.  I won't have a QA person monitoring my work ...

New To Orthopedics - Need Word Help!
Jun 01, 2010

I am new to an orthopedics account with a dictator who is so marble mouthed, I feel like crying!  Here is the sentence: His ___ s/l signal within the lateral femoral condyle and medial patellar facet suggest patellar subluxation as well as some ____ s/l signal up in the medial retinaculum.  Any help would be appreciated -- I am not having a good time tonight...   ...

I Have An Interview W/MD-IT (orthopedics)
Jul 18, 2011