A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Former teacher returning to MT field - Mary

Posted: Jul 05, 2011

Greetings from the great state of Oklahoma!  I have returned to the MT field after many years as a teacher, and have recently re-taken my MT certification (I have a prior 2-year degree in the field from 1994.)

I am currently searching for a position either from home or on-site.  Any advice?

Thank you, Mary

Greetings - OKIE

[ In Reply To ..]
I also live in Oklahoma and just wanted to say "hello" as it is rare to find MTs that admit to living in OK. Good luck with your search. What did you teach?

One Okie MT to another... - Mary

[ In Reply To ..]
I taught string orchestra for 9 years...moved here to be closer to family and needed to do something that enabled me to experience my daughter's high school years with her. Doesn't seem to be much going on here for MTs...most OK jobs I've seen are in OKC..lol!

Similar Messages:

Seeking Suggestions/advice For Returning To Transcription Field
Nov 09, 2010

I have been out of transcription for almost 2 years.  Long story, but a combination of health problems coinciding with job loss due to cutbacks.  Anyway, I worked for 3 years transcribing for local multi-specialty clinics.  I realize now that was probably a mistake since everyone is hiring for acute care (which I have done but that was 10 years ago).  I have recently seen some companies that are hiring for clinic transcription, but I need to "refresh" my knowledge and skills ...

Teacher Remarks And Down This Week *vent*
May 18, 2010