A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Question for those content and making good money - please no sarcasm - MT again?

Posted: Apr 27, 2011

I ask that you not give me all the negative feedback because I have already read that, and plenty of it.  I get it.  People are frustrated.  I get that.   I am an MT of 5 years.  I went into a different career area because I have a degree in psychology and continued to do MT on the side so I wouldn't lose my skills.  However, personal circumstances at home make it easier for me to work from home, and telecommuting social work is not a career option.  I had a great job with a great MT company, but was only able to make about $30,000 working very hard.  However, some people on here are making more, I know.  I do all specialties.  I would love some inbox replies from people who are HAPPY and making money for sincere help on who they are working for, if they have their own business, etc.  I need honesty and transparency.   I have a disabled child and so to take a leap back into MT full-time would be a risk, but I have circumstances that may be forcing me to go back into that risk, and I need the very best advice for the very best chance at success.  I am really fast and had an accuracy rating of 99.8% doing all work types.  I am a good MT.  Considering getting my own accounts vs. another national, but concerned I can't make what I need ($40,000).  Thank you in advance, and you may inbox me.  Please, please do not give me all the negative junk, because I said, I read that, I get it.  Something constructive is what I am looking for.

Happy and doing well here - anon

[ In Reply To ..]