A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

I'm a high producer switching to QA. How many LPH should I expect - with about 60% ESLs (65-char lines)? nm

Posted: Sep 08, 2010

nm

Your MTs are 60% ESL? Seriously, ESL just isn't - Anon.

[ In Reply To ..]
a standard factor to work off. When I worked for a top-tier hospital, famous around the world, most reports were dictated very well, native born or English as 5th language. When I was assigned a little hospital serving a poor community out in a desert, a large portion of the dictators were fairly recently from another country and I had a terrible time. Native born physicians were typically sloppy there too and also a pain.

Plus, given a normal facility, there IS the quality of your MTs. Top tier or just generally very competent? ESL % will be largely irrelevant.

How about a low-pay break-into-the-field MTSO working on a poor desert hospital?
:(

People keep saying it: An accent does not make a bad dictator. Lack of one does not make a good one, like the sloppy native physicians who had the low-end jobs in the desert.

Do you know, we were actually invited to fill in the diagnoses on ER reports when we felt we knew what they were?! That was because some of the ER docs (ALL native) couldn't be bothered.

Similar Messages:

S/l Loprozol 50 Mg BID. Pt Has A Hx Of Type II DM, HTN, High Lipids, High Lipids, Heartburn, Neurop
Jan 12, 2010

x ...

What To Expect...
Nov 05, 2012

Hi, I applied for a job at MModal.  I am only looking for part-time work to help supplement some of my income. I also work for another company subcontracting. Can anyone tell me what to expect as far as how they contact you, how long, etc.? Thanks in advance. ...

Do You SERIOUSLY Expect 99.6 When You Keep
Jan 27, 2014

It is not realistic and not likely to happen. MModal, you need to get real. ...

I Think We Can Expect To See A Lot More
Jun 23, 2015