A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Softscript any info? - Dusty

Posted: Nov 02, 2009

What does anybody know about a company called Softscript and what do they think --  I think Medical Transcriptionists are being ripped off.  I have worked for 3 major transcription companies; and have watched my income steadily decline.  I've been doing this work for 23 years and wish I knew how to do something else.  With the new platforms it's close to impossible to get a good line count, you're paid less when you edit, and your QA'ed to death.  The company I currently work for QA department is so inconsistent it is hard to get a good QA score.  In 23 years I've gone from being paid well to barely getting minimum wage.  If anyone knows a good company to work for, please let me know

The best company I ever worked for was Diskriter - KT

[ In Reply To ..]
I've been transcribing for 11 years now, and like you, I've watched my pay slowly dwindle. I used to be able to crank out 300 lines per hour, easy. That was at a company called Diskriter. They are really great. Their website is www.diskriter.com. They provide the computer with their software already on it. The company I am with now I am barely breaking 150 lines an hour...I just don't know what the deal is with this slow platform. It's driving me crazy. But anyways, I hear ya!

Similar Messages:

Asking For Info On SoftScript
Jan 22, 2013

Does Anyone Have Any Info On Softscript?
Dec 06, 2013

Does anyone have any info on Softscript? ...

Info On Softscript
Nov 18, 2014

Is anyone current working at Softscript that can tell me if they are a good company to work for?  I have had enough with Nuance.  If most of you haven't figured it out yet, we US employees are only working for Nuance to do their cleanup.  The reason work is so slow is because of Dragon and India's cherrypicking.  I now have 5 accounts compared to 1 or 2 a year ago with slow work still.  ...