A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Got a reply from ScribeRight, Suggestions Anyone? - cptcookie

Posted: May 11, 2012

Ok, so I heard some great things about ScribeRight so I sent them my resume via their website. I got a reply back today, asking me a couple simple questions about my skills and also sent 4 files to transcribe (3 sound pretty easy, 1 will be hard for me since I have no experience in that field, Onc).

My question is....is it worth it to move? The company I currently work for (and have for many years) is 0.045 SRT/.07 straight typing. My pay scale has consistently gone down the last 2 years (surprise!) and I'm pretty fed up with the terrible pay now, working twice as much to get paid the same as just a few years ago.

Also, I would MUCH rather make the move to data migration or EMR instead of continuing transcription/editing. Should I ask ScribeRight about doing DMT/EMR instead of completing the transcription test?

I just don't want to make the switch to another company just to find myself in the same situation a year from now.

Data Migration... - Temporary

[ In Reply To ..]
The data migration positions for ScribeRight are temporary contract positions set to end in October, unless they get another contract by then.

yeah, was told there was a lot of work to keep DM busy for a long - time, but you have to read, sm

[ In Reply To ..]
between the lines. What are they going to do tell everyone it's only a temporary job. If they do not get another contract with someone else needing data migration, then the gig is up. I consider it a little extra money.

I asked during interview....sm - Temporary

[ In Reply To ..]