A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Does anyone EVER hear from job postings that you reply to? - experiencedmt

Posted: Dec 01, 2011

I have responded to several job postings and have not heard back from ANY of them?  I have many years experience and in most cases over qualified for the work.  I am willing to work evenings and weekends.  What is wrong with this picture? 

Does anyone EVER hear from job postings that you reply to - Vera

[ In Reply To ..]
I have the same problem. I have 32+ years experience too. I realize they have lots of resumes to shift through, but if they would only send an Email out to me giving me an answer one way or the other would be nice. I was willing even to take a job for 7 cents a line too at some.

Does anyone EVER hear from job postings that you reply to? - experiencedmt

[ In Reply To ..]
7 cents is SLAVE wages!

You are incorrect. A good MT can make excellent money at 7 cpl - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
A 7 cpl rate is not bad at all if you are able to turn out a good amount of work, get bonuses and incentive pay. I'm finally putting things together. I've always been puzzled about why some MTs say they can't survive even after they've been working at MT for years. They claim that you have to make 10-12 cpl. Well, that would be true if you are very slow or have a job with no incentive or bonus plan. It's beginning to make sense.
Bonus/Incentive? WHERE? - RadMT
[ In Reply To ..]
I used to make a killing transcribing rad at straight 8 CPL, plus I qualified for cash bonuses twice a year (top producer).

The hospital did away with the incentive/bonuses, then did away with the in-house rad MTs.
Well, I don't know about anyone else, but my 9 cents a line cut to 7 at - the 2200 lines give or take, sm
[ In Reply To ..]