A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

CareerStep MT training in progress - kargarl

Posted: Jan 28, 2011

I am in the process of going thru the CareerStep MT training course. I am learning SO much and enjoy every minute of it. I have used this site as a resource at times, so thanks everyone for your posts! I looked at other institutions before deciding on CareerStep, and I am pretty satisfied with the program. Whenever I have a question, I can contact support and get an answer back the same day, sometimes within minutes. It is challenging for sure but I am going to get through it!

Happy for you! - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
I am a Career Step grad and thought it was a great program. It was challenging, but fun as well. I felt it prepared me very well for my job. Make sure you join the Career Step Forum as well. They are a great bunch of people, from students to graduates. I graduated almost 3 years ago, but still find it very informative and a fun place to be. It is a very positive place with lots of great information, both MT related but also everyday life stuff. Good luck with your studies!

careerstep course - kargarl

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks! I am hoping not to have a lot of difficulty finding work afterwards, given the state of the job situation.

Hiring MTs - Old MT

[ In Reply To ..]
The bigger companies are ALWAYS willing to test and hire people they feel qualify.

Good luck.
Enjoying Career Step - peacefulsoles
[ In Reply To ..]
I am also enjoying Career Step's course. I just started on the 18th of January. I work on it every minute that I possibly can. It's very challenging but very enjoyable as well. Good Luck to you!
Career Step - Deanna
[ In Reply To ..]
I am retesting in a few days for my transcription portion of the test. I enjoyed the course very much and am looking forward to the future!!! I'm glad to meet you and hope we both find a HUGE amount of success!

Similar Messages:

Unionization? Any Progress?