A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Any M-Tec Grads on here? - KLS

Posted: Oct 04, 2010

I have been researching an MT career and schools for about 3 months now.  I would love to be a WAHM so I do not have to pay daycare like a LOT of mothers out there.

My SIL has been a medical transcriptionist for many years and is a walking advertisement for me. 

I am still not totally convinced to put thousands of dollars into M-TEC and get training just to end up that money in the hole and jobless.  I know there are no guarantees in life.  I just want this to be a stepping stone to get through my family planning stage of life and then go to nursing school.

I already hold one degree, but have a different passion in life now.  My pie in the sky is to land a job that will allow me to raise my kids and pursue my passion for educating and supporting women during pregnancy and birth.  My passion alone will not pay the bills though.

I would just really like to hear a nicely worded honest answer from any M-TEC students or alumni about their program and if this is something I should pursue for the next 7-10 years of my life.  Are their jobs available to M-TEC grads?

Thanks in advance for your insight.

You are on the right track - pedalpusher

[ In Reply To ..]
I don't know if many students/graduates check here, but you can go to their website www.mtecinc.com and talk to students and graduates if you like.

M-TEC Grad - M-TECer

[ In Reply To ..]
I graduated from M-Tec in April of this year. IMO, they are the best school out there, and I am not just saying that because I graduated from there.

M-TEC's name goes a long way in helping you find that 1st job. Their instructors are top notch, and they help you in so many ways to achieve a good solid education.