A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

graduated about a year ago from Andrews - Renee

Posted: Jun 17, 2012

I graduated about a year ago from Andrews, but was needed to care for an elderly family member. I can now work, but am having a hard time because of no experience and a year out of school. Any suggestions? Thank you!

Call Linda Andrews -- student support is forever. - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
Seriously, call Linda. Perhaps you can do a "refresher" something or other and get a letter or something that will help you bypass that year-out-of-school thing.

Similar Messages:

For Those Of You Who Have Graduated From Andrews
Jan 19, 2012

Are any of you actually working as coders? ...

Graduated From Andrews About A Week Ago
Jul 28, 2011

I graduated from Andrews about a week ago and am thrilled to say I got a job already! I had only sent out 4 resumes and took 1 test. I am posting just to show there are jobs out there for newbies and of course it does matter where you go to school I think. So newbies stay positive and you will find a job! ...

How Would You Type: For The Past Year-year And A Half?
Sep 09, 2011

.. ...

I Just Graduated
Mar 20, 2013

I just graduated from Career Step's MT curriculum with Honors. I'm looking around for jobs now but I'm very nervous.  What is I'm too slow or I am not as accurate as they want me to be? Will companies be more understanding to inexperienced transcriptionists who just went to school? Also I was scrolling down the forum and a lot of people are saying no one is hiring. Is that true? ...

Just Graduated... Any Advice????
Jan 05, 2010