A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

If I have to try to decipher one more mush-mouth - word slurring.......

Posted: Nov 21, 2014

speed demon dictator, I am going to put my fist through my computer screen!

Mush Mouth - Disappointed

[ In Reply To ..]
I know exactly how you feel. Why these dictators do not have their feet held to the fire for their crappy dictations I will never know. I know they are "god" but come on....as MTs are always told THINK OF THE PATIENT ! An error on the part of the MT trying to decipher what you're saying can mean life or death for someone ! If you can't give a clear dictation, then give that job to someone who CAN !

Similar Messages:

Mush Mouth Pay
Aug 11, 2010

I have been typing orthopedics for about 20 years and I think I am pretty good at it.  However, my company recently added on two HORRIBLE mushmouths.  They are not even really ESL, just lazy.  They must dictate with the microphone inside their mouths and one of them smacks his lips constantly.  And his dictation often makes no sense even when I can understand it.  When I worked in house I could do a dictator like this because I would just transcribe out of the patie ...

ESL, Mumbler, Mush Mouth, Speed Talker...what?
Jun 17, 2010

I can understand a word now and then. Horrible! ...

I'm DONE Trying To Decipher Names
Aug 14, 2012

99% of the wasted "down time" I have in my work day is trying to decipher doctor names, patient names, referral names, dictator names, resident/assistant names and I'm literally sick to death of it.  From now on if I don't hear the name the VERY FIRST TIME it's said it's going to be LEFT BLANK.  No more listening to it over and over and over and over trying to catch the first syllable or the last, or even a piece of the name - I sometimes spend 5 whole minutes PER R ...

Nothing But Mush-mouthed.....
Oct 18, 2014