A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Best Hour EVER - STillMTin

Posted: Oct 19, 2010

I've been doing MT forEVER.  Today I pushed the envelope as hard as I could and I transcribed 734 lines in one hour.  I was totally "on," dictators were great, and being in the zone helps.  I doubt I will ever replicate it, my hands are still trembly! LOL!  But I wanted to see what I could do.

Nice to still get some firsts after a lifetime in this field and firsts that are positives, not negatives!

goodness - Alice

[ In Reply To ..]
that's some zone is all i can say.

Best ever - Pat46

[ In Reply To ..]
Congratulations. I've been doing transcription for over 20 years and have struggled with line counts most of that time. Where I work recently put in a new system and we came home to work and I was amazed at the difference in my linecount. Part of it is voice response which is so easy to fly on sometimes. Also they did not decrease our pay like the big companies do.

I know line count is important but here is how I look at it and have told all my bosses this. If I sit down and do the best job that I can, that is all you can ask for and I'm sorry if it is not what you think the line count should be. Everyone of them has agreed with me on this and they never ever mention it except when they send out production to see how we are doing.

Wow I think that's a new world record - LOL - Best I ever did was 450

[ In Reply To ..]
I definitely know what you mean about the hands trembling afterwards. LOL

That's incredible. Cograts.

Is that with VR - or straight typing

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Straight typing - StillMTin

[ In Reply To ..]
Hematology/Oncology