A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Where are our MModal peeps? - How did your first day go?

Posted: Apr 01, 2014

We want to hear all about it!

hard. - East MT

[ In Reply To ..]
the course work and learning is not hard. the 95% on the final next week is what i'm freaking out about. you have to take 2 quizzes every day and make a 95%, taking it as many times as you want. I had the book and all the resources right there and still had to look at the wrong answers and change them to get my 95%. I hope we get some serious study guides for the final or I don't think many people will be going on to the rest of the course.

Like I said it's not the course work. it's the 95% pass mark. I am hoping today I won't feel so defeated now that I know kind of what to expect.

Wow. - Good luck to you

[ In Reply To ..]
What are you learning? I'm a student, and I think coding is hard to learn. Complicated. Lots of rules.

How are you learning? - Is it all online?

[ In Reply To ..]
Do you have a contact person you can ask questions, and are you understanding why you miss a question? I have to ask why until I understand why my code is wrong and the correct code is the correct one.

like she said below its not even the coding part yet - East MT

[ In Reply To ..]
you read a chapter and you can be quizzed on anything in the entire chapter. we are doing pretty much a chapter a day and that's why the final will be so over whelming. 9 chapters and who knows what will be on the final. I'm not complaining by any means i'm just bracing myself for the worst.

WOO HOO!! i made 100% first try on chapter 2!!! - East MT

[ In Reply To ..]
feeling better already :)

What is the point though in taking the quiz over and - over until you reach the score needed?

[ In Reply To ..]
Is that really productive? No criticizing, just curious.

I dont know about you but I learn from - my mistakes

[ In Reply To ..]
just me