A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

SoftScript called me today and wanted to know if I wanted to work for them - BH

Posted: Jun 11, 2010

Although I work for Spheris/Medquist right now, SoftScript called me today and wanted to know if I wanted to work for them. I had applied with them before being hired by Spheris. They assured me they DO have work right now.

They are no better than where you are now. - me

[ In Reply To ..]
They are constantly hiring because they have such a high turnover, which would be a major red flag for me. Company is poorly run, have a very large number of challenging ESLs, sound quality horrific, very strict on schedule. There is a lot more in the archives.

I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. They probably do have plenty of work because they can't keep MTs.

Softscript - sheepwhisperer

[ In Reply To ..]
I have been working for SS for 6 months now and I have to say, so far it has been a good experience. They are very nice and do not hesitate to tell us all we are doing a good job how much they appreciate our hard work, etc., which seems to be a rare thing nowdays. I used to work for Spheris (before the merger) and once they went to VR, my paycheck took a nosedive. I saw what was coming ahead and decided to "jump ship" and now I am glad I did. SS is typing only, their software is very easy to learn, my accounts are good ones and I have never ran out of work. After I changed from Spheris to SS, I am working 8 less hours a week than I did with Spheris (I work 24 now) and my checks are quite a bit more than before. As long as you do good quality work and work when you are supposed to, they are good to work for. I have had some personal things come up and they have been very understanding and worked with me. Communication sometimes is a challenge but other than that, I can honestly say I find them great to work for. I too had read a lot of negative things before I took my job with them, so everyon