A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Dit Transcription - 3 months, I have not got a check - LA

Posted: Jul 12, 2010

I have worked for these people for 3 months, I have not got a check. One excuse after another. Has anyone else had this problem?

Yes... - Outofmymindyo

[ In Reply To ..]
It's too bad you hadn't found out earlier, but these people won't pay you a dime. Stop working for them the minute you read this and start looking for legitimate companies to apply with. There are posts even just down the page on the company board about the same problem with DIT from a number of other people. Make sure you search "company name scam" on Google before you work for someone else.

Dit - LA

[ In Reply To ..]
Thank you, It is difficult to know which companies are legit. I am new at this so it is even harder. They hired me and I was excited about that. But how do I go about getting my money? Does anyone know?

Money - Outofmymindyo

[ In Reply To ..]
You really won't be able to get your money from them. You could contact law enforcement/law services, but as with past people, when the sheriff goes to collect any assets they may have, there are none, apparently, so nobody ever gets their money.
Dit - LA
[ In Reply To ..]
I just filed a complaint with the better business bureau. They said they will contact the business an they have 10 days to respond. It probably wont help. Please keep in touch. thanks,
What I did with another company - was this...
[ In Reply To ..]