A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Any other WMXers having a hard time concentrating? - defeated

Posted: May 05, 2011

I used to be a high producer. Now I just don't care. I dread having to start work everyday.  They have completely squelched my spirit and have sucked the life out of me. Now I'm just praying for a miracle so I can get them out of my life. They don't deserve me.

Me too - enough already

[ In Reply To ..]
Exactly what you said - sending out job aps and praying for a miracle so I can get them out of my life! We are working harder and longer for less $ and for what? So they can praise us for our ability to jump through higher hoops and cut our pay AGAIN tomorrow? Its just not worth it any more!

You're right. Our hard work is rewarded with multiple pay cuts . . . - defeated

[ In Reply To ..]
so what's the point? What's the point in working hard?!! I'm finding it very difficult just to do the minimum. They need to take some classes on how to motivate their employees, because this sure isn't working for me.

You're doing what needs to be done - - LK

[ In Reply To ..]
Good for you for working on getting out. You're right, they don't deserve you, and the only thing that's going to stop these ridiculous pay cuts is if MTs don't put up with it and go somewhere else. The only thing that will drive wages back up is if MTSOs can't find enough skilled MTs to work for peanuts. Then they are forced to raise pay to attract the employees they need. It's supply and demand, and it regulates wages in every industry. If you had high-tech workers who were willing to work for minimum wage, that's exactly what they would be paid because the companies could get away with it.
You are right - don't put up with it!! - MTs - take a stand
[ In Reply To ..]