A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

laparoscopic surgery - fifth or fist abdominal pressure? - TIA

Posted: May 15, 2013

nm

Could you please provide more context, sentence, etc? - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
x

Next, a pneumoperitoneum was created with carbon dioxide and position was further confirmed with f__ - ty

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

its usually opening pressure but - I dont like to

[ In Reply To ..]
give bad information, so maybe someone else will have the answer. Could even be 15 opening pressure.

I am not a student, I have 40 years experience and have - never heard this phrase before - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Maybe forced or fist pressure? Can you get into old notes - and see what is usually said? NM

[ In Reply To ..]
Or even '15 mm of pressure' w/o abdominal being heard NM - Wandering
[ In Reply To ..]
x

Similar Messages:

Snits In Abdominal Surgery
Mar 30, 2011

Anyone heard of "linea alba lifted between snits" in abdominal or liver surgery?  Is it an abbreviation?  Thanks. ...

Surgery For Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm
Jun 15, 2010

Sounds like hypigastric??? ...

Abdominal Surgery Word/technique
Jun 17, 2010

Percutaneous gastrostomy procedure, same word used twice: "A good light reflex was noted on the anterior abdominal wall. A 1:1 (S/L boh-lowt-ment) was directly visualized." and again "A transverse incision slightly to the left of midline was made where a good 1:1 *** was visualized." I know they use ballottement in obstetrics, and it sounds similar to that, but more like boh-lowt-ment. Also the 1:1 is dictated "one to one" I am assuming it is typed as above, but not sure since I&# ...

Performing Finger Fracture (?) In Abdominal Surgery
Mar 15, 2013