A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Under radiology: s/l "B motor" and doppler analysis targeted to portal system. - nm

Posted: Jul 13, 2010

x

B-mode - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
In B-mode ultrasound, a linear array of transducers simultaneously scans a plane through the body that can be viewed as a two-dimensional image on ...

cap your Doppler - rad

[ In Reply To ..]
fyi :)

Doppler - Aspiring coder

[ In Reply To ..]
I knew that Doppler was supposed to be capped but never new why. I recently learned (in my coding class, of all places) that it is named for an Austrian physicist who did experiments regarding the change in frequency of sound waves, how's that for trivia?

Similar Messages:

Precordial Doppler Monitoring System
Apr 21, 2011

This is my first time posting, but I hope someone can help me.  Regarding precordial doppler monitoring system, I am not sure what to capitalize, if anything. Thanks in advance! ...

Targeted
May 20, 2010

Count me in for being targeted as well - first time in 15 years - was set up to fail an audit that normally would have passed, and I also had things changed that I did not transcribe! ...

Feeling Targeted
Feb 29, 2012

One day the company loves, you the next, they're exacting punishment to make you feel like you can't do your job. I am sure some of you have felt this way and have even been the victims of attempts to bring in other MTs to replace you. That's exactly how I felt today when I got an email today. I thought the manager was a bit harsh, rather than just giving a warning like the email said for the first time the error is made. How do you deal with this? I wish a lot of the times I coul ...

Is Doppler Capitlized?
Jan 23, 2010

x ...

Genetic Analysis
Apr 12, 2010