A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

How Do You Calculate PTO? - Carolyn

Posted: May 22, 2014

I am new to transcription and I qualify for benefits, PTO, holidays, everything. If a payperiod is 11 days, but one day is a holiday, like Monday, and I think I might get incentive pay for reaching a number goal of lines, do they count this period as 10 or 11 days? My incentive range of pay changes depending on 11 or 10 days fomula.

Depends on your company - see msg

[ In Reply To ..]
My company pays PTO based on my average LPH. Whatever my LPH calculate as on the pay period I used PTO, that is what I am paid. Example would be if I averaged 150 LPH this PP and used 8 hours of PTO, then I would be paid 150 x 8 = 1200 lines for that day. Since we are not paid hourly, PTO pay is always different.

Ask HR to clarify for you also.

It will vary per company, why not ask them? One I used to - work for calculated it

[ In Reply To ..]
quarterly, to allow for slow/busy times, etc. They divided the year into quarters, took all lines in one quarter and divided it by hours worked, and that was our hourly rate paid for any time off in the following quarter.

Similar Messages:

Does Anyone Know How To Calculate
Jun 18, 2011

If you are an IC - and get 3.5 cpl for speech - what is left after you pay taxes - per line, like a half a cent profit?   Maybe its just me, but how on earth do you make any money at that point? ...

How To Calculate What You Don't Get Paid For
May 29, 2012