A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Where to find good jobs? - Job Seeker

Posted: Jan 13, 2012

I know it's the question of the day but where do you find a good transcription job?  I have about 13 years experience and I'm good at what I do.  Are there actually good companies to apply to? 

Accentus Ambulatory Care (formerly Zylomed) - HappyMTIC

[ In Reply To ..]
I'm an IC, so can't comment on benefits, etc., but I've been very happy with my exclusive docs, pay rate, and no voice rec!

A great company putting forth full efforts to comply with industry standards while keeping the workforce intact and content. From the nightmares I read here about the larger national companies, it has to be one of the best.

Thank you. - Job Seeker

[ In Reply To ..]
Thank you for replying. I have actually applied to Accentus and I haven't heard back from them. Maybe I will soon.

To HappyMTIC - I have heard others at Zylomed (sm) - fairylight

[ In Reply To ..]
say they could not make a decent living because of the qualified lines cutting into their pay. One MT said she has to type twice as much to make up for the qualified lines. Please tell us how this really works out. Thanks!

Qualified text ... - HappyMTIC

[ In Reply To ..]
Luckily, my docs don't have QT - yet anyway. However, I have another job (also using the same platform - Inscribe) and some of my docs there do use QT. I find that I can insert the QT very quickly and have an entire report that may take 5 minutes to type in less than a minute.

Bottom line - I haven't been that affected by QT yet.

If future trends and technology negatively affect my pay and my family's livelihood and lifestyle are affected, personal responsibility dictates that I make changes that enable me to maintain. At that point it will be time to pass the baton to someone who can maintain. It's pretty simple.