Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

Company Board

Reply to your post - nn

Posted: Mar 25th, 2016 - 8:44 am In Reply to: SmartDoc - magwheel4

I worked for them for almost a year. The manager at that time, really cared about her MTs but at the same time, made sure TAT was met. She had an assistant with, at that time, less than 5 years experience as an MT (I have over 30 years experience as an NT). Three weeks into my stint with SD, the "assistant" tried to get me terminated, stating that I was making major errors. Reports were brought up and gone over by SEVERAL individuals, and it was found out that she was lying. Fast forward several months and at the time, the owner of SD had a "management consultant." The "management consultant" advertised for a new account coming aboard, which NEVER materialized. At the same time, the "assistant" badmouthed the "account manager" to the owner and the "management consultant" leading to the termination of the "account manger," and leading to the promotion of the "assistant," who is NOW the account manager.

The owner basically is all about the ALMIGHTY dollar, and really doesn't give a flying leap about the company.

You will need to be on instant messenger and if TAT is not being met, you will receive "nastygrams" regarding TAT. The now "manager" has a myriad of health problems, and either has a migraine, or needs to go to the doctor, etc.