Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

Main Board

CMA deliberately making noise next to dictating P.A. - Cinnamonmeg

Posted: Jan 27th, 2024 - 8:39 am

I am hoping for input about a situation I have been enduring now for nearly 9 years at the same job.  I work at a small practice, 7 doctors, 4 P.A.'s, and one of the P.A.s loves to dictate sitting at the Clinical desk where the CMAs work.  It's a rowdy social/party atmosphere much of the time and has always shocked me.  They behave only if the Practice Mgr or other doctors are nearby. One of the CMAs has a loud voice and deliberately speaks loudly right next to this P.A. when he is dictating.  I have seen her trying to distract him deliberately by poking him, making jokes, comments, faces, pulling the lever on his chair to make it fly down, etc. over the years.  I moved far away and my practice let me continue working for them remotely.  The problem has gotten worse.  I have excellent hearing, but if she laughs or speaks loudly near him it conflicts with the dictation.  I have repeatedly asked my Mgr. for help and she has asked him to dictate somewhere more quiet but it never lasts.  Friday I got a STAT surgical dictation and he was laughing hard for nearly 2 minutes at something she did, I heard her say to him flirtatiously "ARE YOU BEING NAUGHTY?" ...they are both annoyed with me for asking the Mgr. for help with this.  I am "not allowed" to communicate directly with the P.A. and if I did it would anger my Mgr.  The CMA dislikes me because I am an introvert, I am polite but keep to myself and I don't chain smoke next to the dumpsters outside and join her "gang" to go out boozing at bars.  The Mgr. has told me "I will ask him again but he will do wh