Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

Company Board

OzeScribe - Happy in Oz

Posted: Mar 21st, 2016 - 8:08 pm In Reply to: Ozescribe - Ozland

I have been working for OzeScribe for over 10 years now, longer than I have been in any other job.   They were a much smaller company when I started with them and have grown to be the major medical transcription company in Australia, with over 350 MTs, many of who are international MTs.

Working for an Australian company will always be different than working for a US company, not just in terms of line rate but also with the different client preferences you need to learn.  As you are aware, we also produce different types of documentation – primarily letters, rather than SOAP notes which most US MTs are used to.  This is an Australian thing, not just specific to this company and will include researching associate entries and reformatting where necessary.  This is part of the job.

OzeScribe provide you with a mentor during your internship and help is never far away during your junior period or your senior period, with not only your team leader available to you but also the other MTs in your group.  Everyone in Head Office are also approachable and are only too happy to help if they can.