A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

100% 100% 100% 100% yet they keep testing me with those bogus reports/scripts - like I was a first day rookie.

Posted: Jan 16, 2015

I would so love to know  what this has cost them over the last 4 years of ridiculousness. I mean, really? They claim to want accuracy...check.  They claim to need employees that show up every day...check (despite major medical illnesses), and they say they want to be transparent in their pay plan/structures... 

Yet they consume mid management man-hours designing scripts for doctors to read with purposeful inconsistencies for us to catch so that we can be fiesa'd straight off the employment roster? Really? How idiotic can one company be? 

And let some employees cream off the top of the best reports while leaving everyone else with no way to earn but a minimum wage? Really?

I speak only for myself, but we disabled people COULD be the most loyal employees this company has, because in many ways we are STUCK with each other! Why do idiotic things to cause mistrust and anger? Just so stupid. (And costly). Totally unnecessary.

Interacting with these people reminds me of the Toastmaster International events where people practice and compete doing public speaking...my favorite event was the one where the totally unsuspecting audience was treated to a comedic presentation of every conceivable faux pas known to public speakers. We were howling about 4 minutes into it, after having caught on to the man's hoax. I mean it was just seamlessly flawed execution right.to.the.very.end.

Could you elaborate? What scripts? Is this a normal thing? - We all have such different experiences..

[ In Reply To ..]