A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

job seeing in indiana - shwe

Posted: Nov 03, 2011

Hi,

I am Shweta from India, will be looking out for a job in Indiana, what are my chances since I am an Asian indian.   I have 9 yrs of experience.

US citizens only will be given jobs first. Waiting list about - 9 thousand. (no message)

[ In Reply To ..]

why not stay where you are - leave us alone

[ In Reply To ..]
ugh

indiana - fed up

[ In Reply To ..]
You guys got more work than we do!

I would learn spelling and punctuation first. - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

I would learn some manners first - Brian

[ In Reply To ..]
I would learn some manners first! How well did you know your punctuations before you became a junior MT?

what the heck is a junior MT - crazycracker

[ In Reply To ..]
Must be an Indian Slang for INEXPERIENCED JOB STEALER!
It's a Jr Mint without the middle. - nm
[ In Reply To ..]
x
where's yours? - Burt
[ In Reply To ..]
Well said by a jobless and insecure guy who forgot his own fly! :D
What do you think it is? - Brian
[ In Reply To ..]
Blaming the world for our own problems, are we? Who's the loser then?

Ummm... - Well...

[ In Reply To ..]
I'm pretty sure I learned those basics in about the 4th or 5th grade. By the way, maybe you should take a refresher course as well!

All the work is being shipped to INDIA - stay there and have at it

[ In Reply To ..]
Doncha know that the work can be done for 1/8 of what they pay us here? So if you come here expect to have no work like the rest of us living in the US.

So tell us: When you take American work, do you - also pay American income taxes?

[ In Reply To ..]
How about state and local taxes where your employing company is located? Do you shop at American stores? Do you pay into the American Social Security system?

If the answer is "no", then you are contributing to a problem that grows bigger every day, and which American CITIZENS are rising up to fight against.