A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Wow, I think I have found the longest - medical word ever......

Posted: Feb 22, 2010

Encephaloduroarteriomyosynangiosis.  Jeesh.

Anyone have anything longer? 

Longest I know is -- SM - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
pneumomicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis

Ooops! Make that -- SM - SM

[ In Reply To ..]
pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis

My bad ... just waking up. :-)

Similar Messages:

What Is The Longest You Have Been Kept On QA?
Nov 06, 2009

I have been on QA now at this one company for 4 months!  What is the longest some of you have been on QA?  I wasn't kept on QA this long when I was a newbie!  And all the other places I have worked, I was off of QA in a few days.  What is a company's reasoning for keeping MTs on QA for such a long time?  So, they don't have to pay you more.....can get rid of you faster if they need to....I just don't get it.  ...

What Is The Longest Report You Have Ever Done?
Feb 05, 2015

I got a report of close to 5000 today.  Did not think I would ever get it done.  I wonder if the receiving doctor bothers to read through all the information? ...

The World's Longest Invoice - Freelancer's Union
Apr 27, 2012

Hmmmm:       Freelancers have long been the envy of cubicle-trapped office workers. From the flexible hours to escaping mundane office politics, there's a lot to love about operating solo. Yet, one major downfall that almost every freelancer experiences is unpaid invoices. The fact of the matter is that if a self-employed freelancer gets shortchanged, the cost of taking the issue to court is often greater than what the bill is worth. But now freelancers are joining ...

Longest Medical Word, Or Any Word Apparently
Jun 04, 2010