A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

WHAT ARE THE BEST TRANSCRIPTION COMPANIES - dj

Posted: Aug 15, 2013

Hi everyone, this is my first time on this website.  Just to give you as brief a rundown as possible, I work for a hospital who has started to use Dragon and PowerNotes which, of course, eventually will mean that I will have no job.  I know that there are no perfect transcription companies to work for out of your home but considering this, all in all, who would be the top companies to work for?  Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

Read the board - Do not

[ In Reply To ..]
blush after reading. All your questions will be answered, sadly.

just try to find a job - all I can say

[ In Reply To ..]
just go to the job seekers board and apply. They're all about the same, they're all pretty bad, and you probably won't hear back from any of them anyway. Hate to be so negative.

You won't hear back and that's AFTER you - MTRR

[ In Reply To ..]
spend hours on their crappy test!

The - best

[ In Reply To ..]
thing you could do is get out of the field or move to India. Read the board and make your own decision, but most of us are getting out. If there is a company that is decent, it won't be for long. They will be sucked up by Nuance or MModal, and all their work is going to India.

please see this link to a previous post - sm

[ In Reply To ..]

Unfortunately, - sm

Posted: Aug 9th, 2013 - 4:36 am In Reply to: MT companies - Melanie

the odds of landing a job with a truly good MTSO these days are about the same as hitting the PowerBall.

Also, those who are currently working for truly good MTSOs aren't about to share that info. They don't want their employers to be inundated with resumes. They don't want to "rock" their boat. I definitely can't blame them for that.