A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

job offer from Transolutions - looker

Posted: Jun 09, 2010

I have a job offer from Transolutions, but I have a couple of questions.   I use Instant Text and I need to know if their platform is compatible with it.  This would definitely be a dealbreaker for me.   The opinions of the company I read on this board were not very favorable -- slow speech rec program,  too much speech rec, etc.  But all the opinions were at least 2 years old.  Is there any more current information out there?   The pay scale is very enticing, but if the platform stinks it's probably next to impossible to make decent line counts, so I'm very concerned about this!      Thanks for your help!  

TRANSOLUTIONS - MEME

[ In Reply To ..]
Run, Run. Pay scale is nothing by the time QA gets done with you.

SPEAKING OF QA - MT

[ In Reply To ..]
Speaking of Transolutions' QA dept, I was a new grad about five years ago, at which time I tested for a job with them. My score was 95.8. I was told that a score of 96 was required by "the QA department", and the recruiter told me that the QA department was so strict that they would not budge for the extra two-tenths of a point.

At that time, I was given the impression that the QA dept had a lot of power at that company; perhaps they still do.

BTW, I don't think that 95.8 is a great score for testing, but it was the principle of the encounter and subsequent rejection that impressed me in a negative way back then.

Don't know where you're searching but... - VRMT

[ In Reply To ..]
I have personally very recently answered these questions about this company on this board.

Instant Text is compatible, though the response time between IT and their software is lagging and someone I know was told that it was because their software works "best" when using their built in expander because it expands differently than IT??