A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

TTS Recruit???? Got interview - Please give me real TTS story

Posted: May 27, 2011

I am thinking about leaving my job to go to TTS.  Please  give good, bad, ugly about this company

Been there a month - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
I have been there a month. I have not had any problems. The recruiter (who you will read about in another recent post) was fantastic with me. I did not have to test, was just offered the job based on my resume I assume. I needed to change my schedule a bit and they were ok with that. Their QA staff and training are very helpful.

Pay was on time (actually early one day).

I have never run out of work either.

This is just my experience after 30 days. And so far I am really enjoying it.

Been there a month - sublimelytragic

[ In Reply To ..]
Re-post when you have been there 6 months and tell us if you still feel the same way.

I have 20 years of transcription experience 12 years with one company that is constantly bad mouthed on this and other boards but I was extremely happy with them overall.

I did come across one small MTSO that I know changed my QA scores as I went back on EScription and saw mistakes that I know I did not make. All I got was an e-mail saying you failed your most recent QA by 89% and you have been removed from your account. No documentation, nothing, just you're removed.

Ugly experience at TTS - Terrible micro management

[ In Reply To ..]
Read these boards. I'm not alone. The owner actually called me because it was my shift and she didn't see any reports done by me yet. Unfortunately I was on a super long ESL report, which by the way are the bulk of reports on my account, so of course she didn't see any finished reports yet. Point is she was watching and willing to call me to see what was going on.